After recording 'Under A Gypsy Moon' with the Earls in 2011 I wanted to record some solo acoustic songs like my inspirational  Damien Rice album 'O'. This album had been with me through some dark times and yet I couldn't stop playing it years after it was released. I was playing mostly solo Live shows throughout 2012 so felt that a solo album would also represent me and my new delicate songs better. 

I set about to record these new songs in this solo format and I released the first limited issue CD album 'We All Belong' in June 2012, this very quickly sold out, so I made a second limited issue which also sold out, so I made one more limited issue CD which also went on to sell out. 

After a meeting with J M Jones in 2012 I decided to withdraw any more limited issue CD albums and record it again with a band, this band initially had Chris Clemo on drums, J M Jones on guitars, Alan Tang on keys and Kevin Waldie on bass. We played a few live shows in this format as an electric folk/rock band. Before we could press record the band had another switch about of members and went more towards the acoustic side of folk. 


Track Listing

We All Belong

If You Could Be So Kind

Head Over Heels (Into His Arms)

Every Time You Fall

Tiger's Aren't Tame

Leaving Song

The Brewer And The Dealer


Something Changed (For Good)

English Rose


As these songs went on to be re-released with the new band I have resisted re-releasing these original solo versions. 

NB There was a very limited issue album released with the new band members and new versions on prior to 'The Brewer And The Dealer' album's official release in 2013. Just to add to confusion.